Author Topic: Average upkeep costs - how to calculate?  (Read 1352 times)

Offline Baskakov_Dima

• Knight
  • Renown: 41
  • Infamy: 56
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Average upkeep costs - how to calculate?
« on: December 10, 2013, 07:14:23 am »
+1
I have an idea, but I am a noob, so I want you to help me. The idea is a way to balance your equipment in terms of money.

First, you play cRPG and write how much do you earn each round in a specific Excel-file. You analize it: build a graph, calculate mean, standard deviation etc. So, you know know average EARNINGS PER ROUND.

It is not required to be a professional in economy to understand, that they must be more than or at least equal your average upkeep costs. The only question is, how do I calculate the upkeep costs per round? I have seen some info about 4% chance to brake per round. Is that true? Does it work? If not, how?

UPD: Best answer was that upkeep costs are 7% of total gear cost. Looming items does NOT change the upkeep. Most items have 3% chance to break, but weapons' chance is determined by WPF. 1 WPF will result in like 11% chance, and 140 WPF in like 2,5%. For melee weapon best melee WPF is used, for example, if you have 140 2h WPF and 1 polearms WPF, you will have 2,5% chance to break for polearms, and for ranged weapons you use weapon-related WPF. Ammo uses much higher chance. "Upkeep dice" is thrown each minute you play (each in-game tick).

So the main formula of break-even equipment cost for battles and sieges (allowing you to keep the same amount of money in long run) is (AverageMultiplier*23809), and for average multiplier of 1.9375, that "very average" player will have, your break-even cost is like 46130.

It is still unknown how does upkeep work on DTV mode.
« Last Edit: May 02, 2014, 12:39:53 am by Baskakov_Dima »

Offline IR_Kuoin

• King
  • Renown: 1761
  • Infamy: 331
  • cRPG Player
  • What too write here?
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Fallen Brigåde
  • Game nicks: KuoiN, Ziath