Author Topic: Nerf them  (Read 4198 times)

Offline Suckus Khan

• Knight
  • Renown: 46
  • Infamy: 33
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Nerf them
« on: June 29, 2012, 10:43:54 am »
+20
Hello.  I have been playing M and B warbands since September of 2010.  I have also been playing cRPG since that time.  Goretooth is to blame for my addiction to the mod.  That all being said I think its time that I've weighed in on nerfing.   First as LoveSoma and now as Suckus Khan

Archers need to be nerfed.  Especially hybrids.

I've played an archer pretty much exclusively since I started, a hybrid specifically.

Archers are entirely overpowered in this game.  My God. Today I've actually managed to get my K/D ratio down to 1:2.9   this is completely unacceptable.  Here are my suggestions on how to nerf archery so that the game is balanced.

1.  Archers should not be able to wear any armor that has metal in it. Period.

2. Arrows do entirely too much damage. In Fact, they shouldn't damage anyone wearing armor at all. I suggest lowering the damage at least 50% if thats not enough lower it more!

3. An archer should not be able to carry any weapon except their bow. Blocking? HAH whoever heard of such a thing. Once the infantry is upon an archer he/she should be slaughtered without a fight.

4. The upkeep of arrows is way too cheap.  Running with a Red Gambeson, Kergit Leather boots, A +2 hornbow, and leather gloves with 2 bodkin arrows I only lost 8000 gold over 2 hours of playing. Thats entirely too little. I should have been broke.  Raise the upkeep of arrows from 2x to 5x.  That'll teach us to use arrows that actually do any damage.

This brings me to the next ranged class Throwers.  They are completely underpowered. I have no idea why so many people use throwing weapons. I have some suggestions to make them a little more balanced for gameplay.

1. Any target within 10 meters should be an automatic hit. Period end of story.