Author Topic: When are you finally add some sort of punishment to TA and TK ?  (Read 5352 times)

Offline Tears of Destiny

• Naive
  • King
  • Renown: 1847
  • Infamy: 870
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
  • Quiet drifting through shallow waters. 死のび
    • View Profile
    • NADS
  • Faction: Black Company
  • IRC nick: Tears
Re: When are you finally add some sort of punishment to TA and TK ?
« Reply #60 on: June 23, 2011, 07:59:54 pm »
Not revenge, but when someone is assaulting you repedetly you have the choice of either killing him, or letting him kill you (and continue killing your mates). In that situation I do think it should be "ok" to teamkill.

This mentality is a fast track to get banned.

Revenge TKing is against the rules, and will get you banned.

EDIT: As a former admin, I have to support the rule as is. It can be impossible to tell "who started it" and as much as it sucks getting TKed, it will be much easier for us to ban the individual for TKing you if you do not defend yourself. Otherwise, quite often we don't know who started it and have to ban both of the people as it is a "He-Said She-Said" and it takes time to clear up who actually strted it.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2011, 08:01:51 pm by Tears_of_Destiny »
I'm not normal and I don't pretend so, my approach is pretty much a bomb crescendo.
Death is a fun way to pass the time though, several little bullets moving in staccato.
The terror of my reign will live on in infamy, singing when they die like a dead man's symphony.

Offline Dezilagel

• Marshall
  • Renown: 722
  • Infamy: 209
  • cRPG Player
  • (X) probably goes well with Nutella
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Guards, Guards!
  • Game nicks: Dezi_the_Bagel
  • IRC nick: Dezilagel
« Reply #61 on: June 23, 2011, 08:07:00 pm »
This mentality is a fast track to get banned.

Revenge TKing is against the rules, and will get you banned.