Author Topic: Reintroduce PENALITIES for TK's  (Read 6315 times)

Offline IG_Saint

• Count
  • Renown: 196
  • Infamy: 20
  • cRPG Player Sir White Pawn A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
  • Faction: IG
Re: Reintroduce PENALITIES for TK's
« Reply #45 on: March 10, 2011, 01:04:28 am »
Also, I replied to your other post by editing it into the post above.

So did I. I think actual numbers would sort this discussion out pretty easily. Have TKs gone up since the penalty was removed? If yes, reinstate the penalty, if no, you're right and the penalty wouldn't make any difference anyway.

EDIT: A little background info on Heroin: When I started playing cRPG, I was a complete noob to warband in general. I had only owned the game for a week. When I was playing in my first couple days, a guy wasn't careful an TKed me. As I had seen most people in the game apologize when they TKed someone, this guy didn't. So I said something to the effect of, "No apology?" The guy proceeded to kill me at spawn every single time I spawned for the next 2 weeks. Once I had learned to play, and semi-competently defend myself, he had his buddy join in with him to TK me. It was so bad that I could not even play the game if these two guys were on. And any time I said anything about it on chat, they would accuse me of attacking them, to make me look like the bad guy to the public/admins. I recall spending HOURS being TKed over and over by those guys, with nothing I could do about it, until I discovered the forums. That entire situation happened under the old-school XP penalty that you're asking for.

Wow, that sucks, I'm amazed you stuck with it. But like I said the TK penalty isn't meant to discourage assholes (because it won't, only admins will), it's meant to encourage players to watch their swings.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2011, 01:15:03 am by IG_Saint »

Offline Heroin

• Baron
  • Renown: 135
  • Infamy: 32
  • cRPG Player
  • cRPG NA Server Admin
    • View Profile
  • Faction: MB