Author Topic: Hey people!  (Read 1582 times)

Offline Malak_Dawnfire

• Knight
  • Renown: 30
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
  • Faction: HRE
  • Game nicks: Malak_Dawnfire_HREr
Hey people!
« on: December 15, 2012, 12:20:54 pm »
+5
Figured I'd introduce myself, new to the mod for the most part and am just curious how I, as a new player, can be of better use to my team? I tend to mostly play Siege as I die quickly and often which I find gives me more time to practice my sword work. I'm playing a Shield+1h build right now and dropped a point into Power-Draw so I could pick up a short bow for some ranged but it's rather disheartening to go an entire match without getting kills, any advice?

I also should point out here that I'm rather new to Mount&Blade:Warband itself, so I'm not entirely familiar with tricks like Chamberblocking and always find myself impressed with two players with two-handed weapons duke it out in a seemingly endless stream of blocks/parries.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2012, 12:28:25 pm by Malak_Dawnfire »

Offline Erzengel

• Marshall
  • Renown: 769
  • Infamy: 214
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
  • Game nicks: Norse_Erzengel
Re: Hey people!
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2012, 12:28:09 pm »
+1
Short Bow with 1 Powerdraw isn't useful. Don't waste your time trying to shoot somebody. Better go into melee. Which level are you and which build and equipment are you using?

If you have any questions feel free to ask.  :)

Edit: For some reason the link to the shielder guide isn't working. Check the Guide section, you will find it easily.

Offline Malak_Dawnfire

• Knight
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2012, 12:29:49 pm »
Short bow with 1 powerdraw isn't useful. Don't waste your time trying to shoot somebody. Better go into melee. Which level are you and which build and equipment are you using?

Check out the shielder guide:

If you have any questions feel free to ask.  :)