Author Topic: On wich door work M&B online?  (Read 446 times)

Offline Brucia

• Knight
  • Renown: 29
  • Infamy: 2
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
On wich door work M&B online?
« on: August 16, 2012, 03:34:36 pm »
I premise that i'm an half noob with pc, but i did some "experiments" (i simply tried to remove 1 by 1 the program that could give me this problem, and only without antivirus and firewalls i had my usual ping) and i'm sure about this problem.
It seems with the recent updates something is changed and my firewalls are partially blocking the doors used by m&b (or from crpg if are different idk). The results is that i have from +30 to +100 ping respect my usual 35/45. I should allow the door manually, but i don't know what door is it..could you please told me?

Offline Vibe

• Vibrator
  • King
  • Renown: 2528
  • Infamy: 615
  • cRPG Player Madam White Queen A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
Re: On wich door work M&B online?
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2012, 03:47:10 pm »
The port used for warband is 7240 UDP afaik (don't take my word on this), but I doubt forwarding this port will help you. Port problems usually cause problems like connection to server lost or being unable to connect to a server.

What you have here is more of a connection problem, either viruses or some background shit or it's a problem with your line, in which case you should call your ISP.

Offline Brucia

• Knight
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2012, 04:15:15 pm »
I already called my provider and they told me everything it's ok from their side. I can totally trust it, since this problem exist only with m&b: with any other game (as well as downloading from internet) i don't have any problems and my internet is fast as usual.
I tried to uninstall hamachi, and that leaved me around 20 ping (i don't have idea why), but i've still more than 70.