Author Topic: The official help a noob out with learning CRPG/Warband  (Read 7729 times)

Offline Thucydides

• Baron
  • Renown: 129
  • Infamy: 28
  • cRPG Player
  • I shat Uranus
    • View Profile
  • Game nicks: Thucydides
The official help a noob out with learning CRPG/Warband
« on: March 26, 2011, 12:46:37 pm »
I've been playing for 3 months now and logged 340 hours of game time, i'm alright with Manual block and all that jazz but i've reach a plateau of sucking that is pissing me off. Anyone want to help me in game via practice to improve my overall skill?

Things i have difficulty atm:
- Fighting multiple opponents
- screwing up easy manual blocks
- dealing with good feinters/ players
- chambering

I have plateaued in improvement and i have no idea how to get better in my problem area, if anyone can volunteer their time in game to help me that would be much appreciated. Theorycraft is fine and all but unless i actually do it and ingrain it in my muscle memory, theorycrafting is pretty useless.

Offline Ninja_Khorin

• King
  • Renown: 1067
  • Infamy: 90
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
  • Zen
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Clan Ninja
  • Game nicks: Khorin/Keyoke/Lujan
  • IRC nick: Khorin
Re: The official help a noob out with learning CRPG/Warband
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2011, 12:47:57 pm »
Well, I learned chambering by spending 2 weeks on the duel server with only using left mouse button. Might not be the easiest way, but I learned.

*cue ninjas are spammers comment*

What's your spec and weapon?

Offline Thucydides

• Baron
  • cRPG Player
  • I shat Uranus
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2011, 12:54:52 pm »
27/12 using a great long axe. I picked it because it was slow so i would have to block more but i still mess up easy obvious blocks and get fooled by feintspam or good players that feint

Offline Torp

• Knight
  • Renown: 66
  • Infamy: 12
  • cRPG Player
  • Do evil to others before they do evil to you
    • View Profile