Author Topic: spear and sheild  (Read 807 times)

Offline felldor

• Beggar
  • Renown: 0
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
spear and sheild
« on: October 19, 2011, 12:55:01 pm »
Hi guys, right I love my spear and shield but can't seem to get my build right, could anyonr post some of there builds or post a link to explain what each skill, atribute means, sorry for been noobish bit I'm new to this and mad in love with game/mod also what's best armor to where eg big sheild and naked I just don't know.

Offline Digglez

• Duke
  • Renown: 573
  • Infamy: 596
  • cRPG Player
  • YOU INCOMPETENT TOH'PAH!
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Northmen
  • Game nicks: GotLander, Hamarr, Digglesan, Black_D34th
Re: spear and sheild
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2011, 04:38:00 pm »
'Hoplites' as many people will call spear & shield need speed.  You are a support character and if teammates are not around you are likely in trouble, alot more so than a 1h'er.  Since your weapon is much slower than 1h'ers, you need 5 shield at the minimum for your shield to take extra hits so you can find good position and timing.  You could drop a point or 2 from WM in this build and put them in shield while you learn techniques.

If you are NA, ATS has the best hoplites.  Pay close attention to them when in-game to see how they operate.

GUGNIR SPEARMAN:  like a wall of icicle daggers, keeping the enemy at bay until the time to strike is right
(click to show/hide)
Strength: 15 
Agility: 21
Hit points: 60
Skills to attributes: 2
Ironflesh: 5   
Power Strike: 5
Shield: 5
Athletics: 7
Weapon Master: 7
Polearm: 164

For info about attributes/skills
http://wiki.c-rpg.net/index.php?title=Attributes_%26_Skills

Written by me
« Last Edit: October 19, 2011, 04:40:49 pm by Digglez »

Offline Turboflex

• Duke
  • Renown: 648
  • Infamy: 212
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Ravens of Valhalla
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2011, 04:39:57 pm »