Author Topic: First Thoughts  (Read 5328 times)

Offline Teeth

• King
  • Renown: 2550
  • Infamy: 1057
  • cRPG Player Sir Black Bishop A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
Re: First Thoughts
« Reply #75 on: June 21, 2012, 01:57:46 pm »
+2
I started playing in december 2010. The last month of the old cRPG. I was hooked immediately and after that month I was level 23 and I must've played a lot. Back then there was no skip the fun and most of the players weren't level 30, most of them were level 35-40 with over 200 wpf and they all used plate.

I don't know what your problem is that you can't stand being a peasant for just a bit. You just set different goals, I did my best supporting my teammates with a pitchfork. Doing anything to help your team win was very rewarding to me. That lvl 23 that took me a month of intense playing to attain, now takes you 10 hours at most. You'll have a fine competing chance by then. Using your starting gear you'll gain about 6k an hour. In 5 hours you can buy 30k worth of gear which is about average.

If you can't even put a little research in to find a proper character spec, and then start complaining about the game being flawed, I'm not even sure why I am trying to convince you to stick with this game. There is even a beginners section on this forum, with all the information you need in Tears' beginners guide.

Offline Stabby_Dave

• Count
  • Renown: 197
  • Infamy: 34
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
  • Game nicks: Stabby_Dave, Squelch, Dave_The_Longbowman, Faggy_Dave
  • IRC nick: Stabby
« Reply #76 on: June 21, 2012, 02:21:09 pm »