Author Topic: Possiber Economix fix  (Read 1305 times)

Offline Thomek

• El Director
  • OKAM Developer
  • Renown: 1372
  • Infamy: 481
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
    • Ninja Guide Wiki
  • Faction: Ninja_
  • Game nicks: Ninja_Thomek
Re: Possiber Economix fix
« Reply #15 on: March 26, 2012, 09:03:24 pm »
+1
Loompoints are expensive because they are rare relative to demand.

They are probably rare because most players prefer to loom things themselves rather than selling their loompoints. (with the hassle and risks that entails)

So therefore only a few loompoints are in circulation at any given time..

I myself have bought 2. First one for 300k and second time for 650k.

But then again I've been playing in light armor for almost 2 years..

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

That Thomeck-delay-kicking bussiness is like that asshole-retard dude that fucks your sister sometimes.

Offline Draggon

• Knight
  • Renown: 64
  • Infamy: 6
  • cRPG Player
  • Blocking axes with my face since June 2011
    • View Profile
    • SnowHawkClan.org
  • Faction: Snowhawk Clan (SHC)
  • Game nicks: SHC_Draggon, SHC_Draggonfang, SHC_Draggonclaw
« Reply #16 on: March 26, 2012, 09:08:55 pm »
+1
An increase in upkeep will just kill new players..  :rolleyes:

Yeah that's my thinking too.  Those of us who have plenty of gold won't be hurt much by increased upkeep.  Hell, just sell another loompoint at what, 700-750k in another month from now?
It's not really that inflation is a problem for veteran players, it's the new ones that get hurt.  I've heard them already talk about how expensive things are - everything from repairs to the marketplace.