Author Topic: Beginner here. About damaged equipment  (Read 1473 times)

Offline Noodlenrice

• Count
  • Renown: 280
  • Infamy: 44
  • cRPG Player Sir White Pawn
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Black Bastards
  • Game nicks: Noodlenrice
Re: Beginner here. About damaged equipment
« Reply #15 on: July 24, 2014, 10:42:21 pm »
+2
Well, since I already have a light strange helmet, I think I'll go for the light strange armor to complete the set.
we just made a weeaboo.

Offline Okamoto

• Peasant
  • Renown: 5
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2014, 11:27:25 am »
hahahaha I don't care much about the appearance. On warband single player my char is as western as it gets(lordly coat of plates, winged great helmet...). The problem is that I always played as a horse archer on single player, and even though I know how to parry(I have very high one hand proficiency on single player), I'm definitely not very used to. Add to that the fact that I live in south america and my ping is relatively high and there's no way I could stand a chance against the players on this mod, who are all unbelievably skilled at melee.
« Last Edit: July 25, 2014, 11:33:17 am by Okamoto »

Offline Johammeth

• King
  • Renown: 1077
  • Infamy: 81
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
  • Faction: ConnectiKUTT
« Reply #17 on: July 25, 2014, 11:00:43 pm »
+1
(Surcoat over mail, Steppe horse, Nomad bow, Tatar arrow, Espada Eslavona, Light Strange helmet, Black leather gloves and eastern lamellar greaves).

Quick suggestion:

Most horse archers don't bother with a melee weapon at all, opting to use the slot for more arrows.

If you prefer to have a melee option, though, I'd recommend replacing the Espada Eslavona with a different sword. It's quite expensive for a backup weapon (535 gold per repair), and isn't really suited for use on horseback (You don't really benefit from it's high thrust attack, and you definitely suffer for its short, weak, slash attacks).