Author Topic: ~Pro Cavalry Balance~  (Read 4455 times)

Offline BADPLAYER_old2

• Earl
  • Renown: 360
  • Infamy: 235
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
  • Game nicks: Not a Bad player
~Pro Cavalry Balance~
« on: November 15, 2012, 12:36:51 am »
+16
Hey there i'm not very good with words or posting so i'm just gonna try make this a short post that has a few ideas i've been thinking about for awhile, I've played this game for about 2 years and done every class for atleast a gen but mainly cavalry so I think I have a good grasp on balance in this game, thats for you to decide though I guess.

Also this isn't just a rage post on why they need a buff vs ranged because i'm bad, I do perfectly well as cavalry now but the playstyle is in my opinion flawed as it rewards complete backstabbing and going after melee targets and not ranged unless they are completely alone.
I think this is pretty awful for a few reasons -

• The main reason people complain about cav is that they are always backstabbed by them, it's impossible to always be on the lookout using tilde or whatever you do to peep behind you, and when you aren't you will probably get lanced.
  • Cavalry are pretty much the only class that can run down archers except gimmick agi builds in light armour but cav are penalized for going anywhere near ranged by them destroying their horses in a few arrows/bolts/throwing weapons. The only reason kiting archers exist is because cavalry are too scared to go near them.
  • It's not very skill based, stabbing people from behind is literally 90% of what cavalry does right now and it requires no skill at all, and if you manage to hit a bad cav players horse when he goes to attack you from behind as melee the vast majority of the time it doesn't even die and he gets away safely, no other class can mess up that bad and usually live, and if he is using something like an armoured horse have fun because he can mess up a whole bunch of times and still not worry about it.