Author Topic: My take on why the siege became so popular after the xp boost  (Read 5236 times)

Offline Kansuke

• Earl
  • Renown: 401
  • Infamy: 38
  • cRPG Player Sir White Bishop A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Vanguard
  • Game nicks: Kansuke, LeRun
Re: My take on why the siege became so popular after the xp boost
« Reply #30 on: March 23, 2012, 06:03:02 pm »
Why I play siege over battle ?

Because of cavalry, playing on battle is so frustrating when you're using light armor, it's either 1) get teamattacked to death by your teammate in melee and wait 2/3 of the time dead or when you stay away from the main clusterfuck not to get teamdamaged by some spamming retards you will always get ganked and bumped to death by some greedy cav.
The number of cav on EU1 has reached a point where it's just impossible to have a proper fight as infantery. I remember when I started playing cRPG last year this was not the case and there were actually some teamplay going on on battle server.

I used to think cRPG balance was better than native but these days I'm thinking the exact opposite.

Offline Christo

• Dramaturge
  • King
  • Renown: 1844
  • Infamy: 371
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
  • Faction: No faction, methinks.
  • Game nicks: Sir_Christo, Christo, Cristo.
  • IRC nick: Christo
« Reply #31 on: March 23, 2012, 06:06:21 pm »
Because factions like Abuse Order literally "farming" siege make it fun for an outsider..

Please..

PS: this thread necromancy is getting old.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2012, 06:07:26 pm by Christo »
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Thanks to cmpxchg8b for the picture!

Offline karasu

• King
  • Renown: 1751
  • Infamy: 316
  • cRPG Player Sir Black Rook A Gentleman and a Scholar
  • D̶͎̳͒́͗͋ẹ͕̲̠̳̄̃͂ͤ͑ͮṃ̮͎̗̦̏̿͊ͤi̥̪̼͕ͦ̀̊̐ȗ̘rͩ͋̅̊gͭ̿̋
    • View Profile
« Reply #32 on: March 23, 2012, 06:07:52 pm »
Siege.

Think.. Siege.

8-)

Offline karasu

• King
  • Renown: 1751
  • Infamy: 316