Author Topic: Question about "Main" Character  (Read 908 times)

Offline Yggdrasill

• Beggar
  • Renown: 0
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Question about "Main" Character
« on: August 11, 2012, 02:07:43 am »
Hi, I'm new to cRPG (I played the game like once when you could still get exp/money for kills) and I decided just because I generally like archery and am really bad at manual blocking, that I would make an archer.  Well, after getting DESTROYED by everything and everyone (Although my arrows connected, I never got the kill, and maybe helped my team overall, but nothing that I could show for it), I was wondering if the archer was a bad decision.  Then it really hit me in that my main character is a pure archer, no sword, just bows and arrows.  I wonder in Strategus (Right now my hero is just moving to a big city...) how badly that will affect me.  Will people hire archers? I feel like most of this game is melee combat, and archers don't provide much help.  I don't think I will ever get to the point of owning a fief, but I know in a 1v1 scenario I would pretty much be a goner because put a nord shield on them, and it's good game.

Also, how long (in hours) will it take to level my character to 31 to possibly reset him?

TL;DR/Get to the point...: My main character is an archer, is this a bad decision in Strategus? I would like to eventually join a group and help them control or gain fiefs.  Also, how long does it take to get to 31 (in hours?)

Thanks!

Ygg

Offline zagibu

• cRPG President
  • King
  • Renown: 1436
  • Infamy: 228
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
Re: Question about "Main" Character
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2012, 02:40:50 am »
Going archer is always a bad decision.

It takes 8.7 million exp or something till 31. You get 1000 exp per minute. Of course, there's still the multiplier, so maybe you get 2000 exp per minute on average, or even more.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login