Author Topic: My demands! ...or suggestions. Whatever floats your boat.  (Read 1029 times)

Offline Nehvar

• Duke
  • Renown: 550
  • Infamy: 64
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
My demands! ...or suggestions. Whatever floats your boat.
« on: February 04, 2018, 04:51:38 am »
+12
Here's a list of primarily small things that have bugged me in one way or another since I started playing again.  They are mostly suggestions but a couple could be bugs.

• Noble Dagger:  Please add the noble dagger to the quickdraw list.
  • Palfrey:  The texture for the palfrey does not appear to align correctly resulting in the eyes being located on top of the horses head.
  • Large Throwing Weapons: Larger thrown weapons such as lances, spears and jarids seem like they should not "stick" to the bodies of players that are still alive.
  • Guisarme:  This weapon appears to fit the length requirements for being sheathable but currently is not.  I'd probably use it more often if I didn't drop it every time I reflexively hit the sheath button.
  • Missile Headshot Bonus:  iirc missile weapons have a special headshot multiplier that is either higher than the melee multiplier or is in addition to that multiplier.  I honestly don't think that they need it.
  • Shield on Back Blocks Missiles:  See Jona's thread for more detail on this.
  • DTV Gear Box:  Is there anyway to make this indestructible without harming Strategus?  The bots seem to be incapable of actively targeting it so it is only ever destroyed by trolls.  It's not that big of a deal now that DTV is shorter but still...
  • Shared Inventory:  It would be really convenient if I could put my most commonly used gear into a special inventory that is accessible by all of my characters simultaneously.  It's a pain to have to transfer gear whenever I feel the desire to play a different alt.  This one would probably be pretty tough to implement so I won't feel bad if noone wants to work on this.