Author Topic: Help for a new Long Mauler  (Read 2155 times)

Offline zanik127

• Peasant
  • Renown: 9
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Help for a new Long Mauler
« on: September 11, 2015, 03:19:53 am »
+2
Hey everyone I'm relatively new to crpg and wanted to get into Long Maul cus its a fun weapon and seems strong as hell. I've been wondering what good longmaul builds might look like and would love it if anyone could help me. Thanks a ton

Offline Schoi

• Duke
  • Renown: 578
  • Infamy: 114
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
  • Faction: small weiner
  • Game nicks: Skoi, Schoi, jus_the_tip_bby_feel_rlygud
Re: Help for a new Long Mauler
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2015, 03:33:27 am »
+1
A good long maul build would have low agility, maybe 6-12. All +3 Plate armor, you can find that in a large clan such as The Crusaders of Acre. The rest of your points would go into strength, more powerstrike means a higher chance of knockdown and crush through for the up attack. One tip I have is hold the up attack for half a second, then release. That'll give you more of a chance to crush through, but be careful because players will often spam you so you can't up attack and get a crush through.

So a decent build will look like

All +3 Plate armor (can be found in most large clans for example The Crusaders of Acre)
+3 Long Maul (Can be found in most clans with a decent amount of people)
6-12 agility
A lot of strength and power strike (30 or more strength)
Staying with the team, because 1v1 with slow long maul is ineffective unless you're a decent player.
Best quote
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Well fact is, NA players are mostly casual normies not knowing mechanics & who would have no chance against competitive EU players on the same ping.

Offline zanik127

• Peasant
  • Renown: 9
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2015, 04:09:49 am »
+1
Thanks schoi

Offline Lennu

• Marshall
  • Renown: 774