Author Topic: Underused expensive weapons  (Read 804 times)

Offline Leshma

• Kickstarter Addict
  • King
  • Renown: 2417
  • Infamy: 585
  • cRPG Player Sir White Rook A Gentleman and a Scholar
  • VOTE 2024
    • View Profile
Underused expensive weapons
« on: November 21, 2013, 01:17:01 pm »
+6
I've been looking at store page for a little bit and have to say that some weapons almost lost their purpose in public battles/sieges and are used by players who care about style and not so much about performance. Weapons in question are:
  • Great Long Bardiche
  • Flamberge
  • Great Long Axe

Let's start with GLB. It's very expensive weapon which should be absolute beast for slashing and it is to some point. But it's very slow and unbalanced. It's also freaking long but that's already countered by slow speed and unbalanced tag. My major issue with this weapon is damage, I think this should be the most damaging slashing weapon in the game and currently that's not the case. If you need, make it slower by point or two (although it's already very slow) bit give it well deserved damage. If Persian Battle Axe does 48 cut damage this thing should deal 49.

There are also some other changes I would do to GLB but many wouldn't agree with these. Listed those additional changes are: 3 slot, not sheatable tag and make it the most expensive polearm at 16k gold price. With those changes you don't have to lower the speed, just buff the damage to levels this best of a weapon deserves.

As for Flamberge, story is almost the same as for GLB. But I don't think it should deal 49 cut damage but two point less (basically, suggestion is buff cut damage by one point only) But it should also have higher thrust damage. Also it should be 3 slots and less expensive (by 2500 gold).