Author Topic: Can someone help me? (stringed instrument)  (Read 661 times)

Offline Artyem

• King
  • Renown: 1218
  • Infamy: 264
  • cRPG Player Sir Black Knight
  • SODOM Shaman
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Dracul / Raven / SODOMY
  • Game nicks: Artyem
Can someone help me? (stringed instrument)
« on: May 12, 2013, 08:16:36 pm »
+1
I've been playing a variety of stringed instruments for the last eight years or so now, and just this last Christmas I received a Spanish Bandurria.  I thought it was pretty neat, and supposedly it's the only one in my state, but I've got no fucking clue how to play it or how to tune it.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

So, if someone can direct me somewhere or give some tips, it'd be appreciated.  I've been trying to figure it out on and off since December, but with no results.

And that's the best example of someone actually playing a Spanish Bandurria, which is seemingly rare compared to the Philippine version.

Sordida asinum latronibus sumus

Offline pepejul

• Master-At-Arms
  • King
  • Renown: 1611
  • Infamy: 495
  • cRPG Player Madam Black Queen
  • PEPE INSIDE
    • View Profile
    • http://alkislarlayasiyorum.com/icerik/60166/pepee-pepee-cok-uzuluyor
  • Faction: Pecores / Krems / hobo in the heart forever
  • Game nicks: something with PEPE inside
  • IRC nick: Pepejul
Re: Can someone help me? (stringed instrument)
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2013, 08:24:56 pm »
nice.. looks like Mandolin....  :mrgreen:
I LOVE YOU, ADMINS !

Offline Anal Bleeding

• Permanently Banned
  • Renown: 105
  • Infamy: 132
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2013, 08:40:52 pm »
+2
The modern bandurria has 12 strings (6 pairs). The strings are tuned in unison pairs, going up in fourths from the low G#. The lowest four strings are a major-third above those of a standard guitar and the highest two strings are a fourth above a standard guitar, i.e. G♯, c♯, f♯, b, e and a.[2]

manodolin is tuned in fifths.