Author Topic: Hello im new  (Read 1280 times)

Offline beerdrinker

• Noble
  • Renown: 11
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Hello im new
« on: October 31, 2012, 06:20:11 am »
+11
Ive been playing mount and blade now for 6 months and just now discovered crpg.. ill get to play more tomorrow but any advice would be much appreciated... im really looking forward to playing that strategus!!

THANKS AGAIN

my character name is OutlawJoseyWales

Offline Dooz

• Duke
  • Renown: 674
  • Infamy: 165
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
  • Horrible_Human
    • View Profile
    • Wasteland Fight Club
Re: Hello im new
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2012, 06:27:44 am »
+10
I almost feel bad..... it's gonna be tough. But if you get as addicted as the rest of us and just keep playing, you'll do just fine. In time. And that is how you rhyme. Duel server can help. Starting out as a shielder for first gen isn't a bad idea, check the Solid Builds thread to get you started. Depending on your level of misanthropy, you may want to familiarize yourself with the Mute function sooner rather than later. Individuals from the Esc menu, global mute with Ctrl+Shift+M (Ctrl+Shift+U to unmute).

Word of advice; don't do any of this. Quit while you're ahead. Run. RUN.

-edit-
Also, use the ~ key (or remap it to something more convenient) to look around/behind. And check out some submods like More Metal, Realistic Colors, FinalBoss' Heirloom textures pack, Warham's heirloom horses.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2012, 07:00:50 am by Dooz »
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Offline Sandersson Jankins

• King
  • Renown: 1450
  • Infamy: 223
  • cRPG Player Sir White Bishop
    • View Profile
  • Faction: CSA Apologists
  • Game nicks: fnord
  • IRC nick: "There's always a bigger nerd"- Qui-Gong Jim, Star Trek IV: Electric Boogalo
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2012, 07:16:46 am »
+5