Author Topic: Player customizable heirlooms  (Read 861 times)

Offline Havoco

• Duke
  • Renown: 538
  • Infamy: 102
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Knights Hospookfans
  • Game nicks: Hospitaller_Havoc
  • IRC nick: Havoco
Player customizable heirlooms
« on: March 19, 2011, 09:08:13 pm »
So, you've heirloomed an item to the max but you use it so much that you still want to make it better. This is where my suggestion comes in. Why not add another heirloom to an item? And, make it player customizeable?I'll use an example.

I have a masterwork war bow. I get to level 31 again but instead of heirlooming another item you can choose to spend money ( and possibly experience) to add points to stats. Back to the war bow. I want to add points to say, arrow(shoot) speed, and thrust damage. So, to make this not incredibly OP, it would cost a lot of gold ( or xp). Maybe 10000 gold to start then doubled every point. And the catch; make it so after you create one of these items that generation you go into is your LAST generation. And lastly, the player would have his name on the weapon. So, in my case It would be Hospitaller_Havoc's masterwork war bow.

Criticize me please.

Pock gobblers

Offline Siiem

• Heretic
  • Duke
  • Renown: 611
  • Infamy: 129
    • View Profile
Re: Player customizable heirlooms
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2011, 09:56:49 pm »