Author Topic: Need Help for build  (Read 1130 times)

Offline GanForr

• Peasant
  • Renown: 9
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
  • Faction: DenBitre
  • Game nicks: DenBitre_JeorHungryElk; Belfagor; WilliamBlackHawk
Need Help for build
« on: February 12, 2012, 03:09:51 pm »
Hi guys, I'm new in this game, and i'm going to create a new charatcher. I want to be good in1h(but no shield) because i will use a bow or a crossbow, and be a kind of hibrid between melee and range. Is this possible without too much penalties? (I don't won't to be killed with only a hit by 2h or polearms guys, or to be useless with both my waepons).
So:
-what do you consieder the best build for one who will use range and 1h waepons?
-do you suggest me to be more speed or it's useless?
-crossbow or bow? I suppose that the former is better for a build that do much damage, and the later for one that is fast, right?
-What melee weapon do you suggest me?
-And about the range one?

Thanks very much for every kind of help and sorry for the (veryveryvery) bad english!
I love pewpew.

Offline Jarlek

• King
  • Renown: 1173
  • Infamy: 307
  • cRPG Player Sir White Pawn A Gentleman and a Scholar
  • The walking wiki
    • View Profile
  • Game nicks: Jarlek_The_Blue, Jarla, Jarlen, Jarler, Jarlec, Jarled OH GOD ALL THESE ALTS
  • IRC nick: Jarlek
Re: Need Help for build
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2012, 04:15:42 am »
Hi guys, I'm new in this game, and i'm going to create a new charatcher. I want to be good in1h(but no shield) because i will use a bow or a crossbow, and be a kind of hibrid between melee and range. Is this possible without too much penalties? (I don't won't to be killed with only a hit by 2h or polearms guys, or to be useless with both my waepons).
So:
-what do you consieder the best build for one who will use range and 1h waepons?
-crossbow or bow? I suppose that the former is better for a build that do much damage, and the later for one that is fast, right?