Author Topic: cheating  (Read 3045 times)

Offline Vieuxcrotter

• Knight
  • Renown: 47
  • Infamy: 118
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Re: cheating
« Reply #15 on: July 21, 2011, 01:37:54 am »
+1
Dexxtaa hit it dead on.
There are no cheats that work for this game. There was an autoblocker and everybody who used it got banned, and it was easily tracked by the devs.

This is very naive saying that, there is programmers that develop hacks for all the games out there that even use cheat protection, while warband have no cheat protection at all, what make you think there is no programmers out there able to write a hack for this game? As far as i know warband is an indie game and im pretty sure alot of skilled programmers could write and sell hack easily for that game and i am pretty sure there is alot of them available as we speak.

I have been doing online competition since 1998 and there is cheaters and hacks available in every games.

Offline Cyclopsided

• Duke
  • Renown: 513
  • Infamy: 51
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
  • Formerly "Marathon". #sluttiestAdmin
    • View Profile
  • Faction: CHAOS
  • Game nicks: Cyclopsided_of_Chaos, CYBD, Brunchlady
  • IRC nick: Cyclopsided
« Reply #16 on: July 21, 2011, 09:11:42 am »
You think a program can be better than a skilled person at this game? Sorry, not going to happen.
Secondly, They are pretty easy to catch. There were some autoblockers, as a I said, and they were permanently banned easily. They weren't even above average players!

I'm not being naive, Vieux.
Also, I have declared myself #1 NA hybrid thrower
Formerly known as Marathon.
As an NA admin, I am the most laid back and concerned with the ~fun of the game~ above all other factors. I've also been super inactive since Summer 2012. University takes most of my time, but I still find some time to play when i can.

Offline Seawied

• Knight
  • Renown: 45
  • Infamy: 21
  • cRPG Player
  • Climbing in yo window, snatching yo people up!