Author Topic: Newb questions  (Read 1108 times)

Offline Aezreal

• Peasant
  • Renown: 1
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Newb questions
« on: May 17, 2011, 06:23:57 pm »
Hey everyone I'm new to the whole M and B online and cRPG so I have a few questions for all those pros out there.

I was thinking of doing a 1h+shield character so should I go for throwing weapons too with this?
Or focus on just 1h wpf and max str.

Also how does shield speed affect my combat since I noticed really little difference betwen the 70 speed  board shield and the 100 speed kite shield.

Also how important is lets say the difference between a 103 speed sword or 98 speed.
People also keep saying what I need to care about the most is footwork. How does this work, is this why some people that arent heavy agility builds seem to hit super fast sometimes?

Also the damage calculating thing says that pierce/blunt does more damage then slash damage so should i take a military pick instead of my 1h sword?

Thanks in advance.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2011, 06:25:54 pm by Aezreal »

Offline rustyspoon

• Marshall
  • Renown: 794
  • Infamy: 164
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
  • Game nicks: Rustyspoon, Sir_Rusty_Of_Spoon, Rusty_the_Spoonarian
Re: Newb questions
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2011, 07:33:27 pm »
Hey everyone I'm new to the whole M and B online and cRPG so I have a few questions for all those pros out there.

I was thinking of doing a 1h+shield character so should I go for throwing weapons too with this?
Or focus on just 1h wpf and max str.

Also how does shield speed affect my combat since I noticed really little difference betwen the 70 speed  board shield and the 100 speed kite shield.

Also how important is lets say the difference between a 103 speed sword or 98 speed.