Author Topic: Beginer armor  (Read 976 times)

Offline Allmoz

• Peasant
  • Renown: 8
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Beginer armor
« on: July 18, 2013, 06:07:30 pm »
+6
Hello. I just recently started playing and already read both beginer guides and the solid builds thread to know what should I be aiming to when it comes to stats alocation. However I found very little information about what armour tier is a good choice for a new character.

From what I read you have to pay repair costs for equip starting at certain level, so its not a good idea to rush buy the highest tier of armor asap.

Im just starting, and im trying a 1h/shield build. My current level is 13, with 12/6 stats. What do you guys recomend as a decent beginer armour? What should I be aiming for? If you could give me some weapon advice It would be apreciated to, currently using a cheap Falchion cause im not really good at stabbing.

Thanks in advance.

Offline Daunt_Flockula

• Marshall
  • Renown: 870
  • Infamy: 71
  • cRPG Player Sir Black Rook
  • Step aside peasants!
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Pixel Paladins
  • Game nicks: Cock_Blockula Kunt_Blockula Daunt_Flockula
Re: Beginer armor
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2013, 06:29:11 pm »
+3
I advise using something between Lamellar Vest and Light Kuyak (the lower the better for not suffering from high upkeep). You can complement it with Mail Mittens and a pair of Leather Greaves. Have at least 4 points invested in Iron Flesh (achievable at 12 STR) to back you up as well. With skill, this level of medium armor can get you going and you won't have to pay more than you earn to upkeep.

Offline Falka

• King
  • Renown: 1257
  • Infamy: 423
  • cRPG Player Sir Black Bishop A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2013, 06:52:54 pm »
+1
If you could give me some weapon advice It would be apreciated to, currently using a cheap Falchion cause im not really good at stabbing.