Author Topic: Yellow crosshair with 3 coloured dots? Can you change between arrow types?  (Read 1216 times)

Offline juv95hrn

• Baron
  • Renown: 149
  • Infamy: 17
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
Hello,

I guess I might as well introduce myself a little.

I am new to cRPG even if I played a little single player M&B, M&B WB and some Death Match in all 3 of the series and lately the Napoleonic Mod. I really enjoy this mod even if I find it very challeninging. It's the challenge that makes it so fun.

I have a few beginners questions about my archer.

Sometimes after a Siege combat when the map changes my reticle/hair cross changes from white to yellow for the entire round. What does this indicate? What effect does it give?

Also the reticle has 3 coloured dots. This is from vanilla M&B but I forgot what they indicate. Can someone refresh my memory.

Also if I carry two sorts of arrows (bodkin/tatar) can I decide what type of arrow to fire before each shot? With X or how?

Thanks in advance.

Regarding my first archer. I am so far rather terrible at melee so I will make a fast archer that I take are extremely popular in the game. At level 23 I start hitting things and I'm rather good at positioning myself. I choosing between a blunt weapon to knockdown people so I can runaway or a Langes Messer so I can defend myself in an emergency. Advice is welcome regarding this.

I plan on making a fast archer. But I can't quite make up my mind if I want to try the STR 18 bows (PD 6) on my first run through or stick with a faster, more agile cowardly archer that can support my team rather than try to get in some more kills. I figure the horn bow might be challenging enough for now.

These are my 2 suggested builds for the first generation:

Level 30
Strength: 18
Agility: 24

Skills to attributes: 14

Athletics: 5
Power Draw: 6
Weapon Master: 6
One Handed: 60
Archery: 150

Level 30

Strength: 15

Skills to attributes: 8

Power Strike: 2
Athletics: 8