Author Topic: Noob needing help with Horse Archer character build?  (Read 1201 times)

Offline MrDemonic

• Beggar
  • Renown: 0
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Noob needing help with Horse Archer character build?
« on: May 18, 2012, 10:13:47 am »
Hey all,

I'm fairly new to cRPG, I was just wondering if there was a good character build for a Horse Archer, with a bit of foot melee incase the horse gets killed.

I know there are the "Solid Builds" in the sticky thread, but I just wanted to ask everyones opinion on this. I still am trying to learn all the abbreviations for all the skills and so on.

Here's what I have so far;

Strength:7
Agility:12

One Handed: 1
Two Handed: 1
Polearm: 1
Throwing: 1
Crossbow: 1
Archery: 84

Weapon Master: 1
Athletics: 0
Riding: 3
Iron Flesh: 0
Shield: 0
Horse Archery: 2
Power Strike: 1
Power Draw: 2
Power Throw: 0

PS. How do I find out what Armour and weapons can I use? I mean I buy new weapons and armour and then I can't use them, but it doesn't tell me what requirement I need to fill out.

Thanks in advance :)
« Last Edit: May 18, 2012, 10:17:16 am by MrDemonic »

Offline dodnet

• Duke
  • Renown: 595
  • Infamy: 149
  • cRPG Player A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Wolpertinger
  • Game nicks: DoD, DoD_Wolper
Re: Noob needing help with Horse Archer character build?
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2012, 05:51:48 pm »
I can't say much to HA's except that its a hard class for your first gen. It also might cost you a lot of repairs for horse and arrows, so you might better go for another class.

PS. How do I find out what Armour and weapons can I use? I mean I buy new weapons and armour and then I can't use them, but it doesn't tell me what requirement I need to fill out.

Armor, helmet, shoes, gauntlets req. = strength
Infantry weapons + crossbow req. = strength
bows req = power draw
throwing req = power throw
horse req = riding
shield req = shield
« Last Edit: May 18, 2012, 05:52:59 pm by dodnet »