Author Topic: New player - "Battles" questions  (Read 567 times)

Offline bukva2

• Peasant
  • Renown: 7
  • Infamy: 1
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
New player - "Battles" questions
« on: April 24, 2012, 06:06:02 pm »
+1
Hello.
I started playing few days ago and im getting the hang of things. Still getting steamrolled in battles most of the time, but i had my share of killing.
I recently set one of my characters as main and i noticed the ability to use marketplace (duh), but im confused with the battles section. Maybe you can help me understand this.

So, i select an upcomming battle, decide which side i want to fight for and enter a desired sum of money i wish to recive for that participation (victory/loss?). What then? Do i just wait until the leader of that side accepts me so i can join when the time is right? Do i suffer the same upkeep as in other game types? Do i get a penalty if by a chance im not able to enter the battle?

Offline CrazyCracka420

• Minute Valuable Contributor
  • Strategus Councillor
  • Renown: 1950
  • Infamy: 794
  • cRPG Player Sir White Pawn A Gentleman and a Scholar
  • Welp
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Vaegirs
  • Game nicks: Huseby
  • IRC nick: Steam name: crazycracka420
Re: New player - "Battles" questions
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2012, 06:08:22 pm »
it has to do with this: http://strategus.c-rpg.net/

Go to this section: http://forum.c-rpg.net/index.php/board,6.0.html

to read up on strategus (basically it takes your main character stats, but not equipment and you fight with him in a strategus battle).  You have to use the equipment that the person you sign up for has on their army.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login
 - Stolen from Macropussy

Offline Rainbow

• Count
  • Renown: 167
  • Infamy: 168
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2012, 06:08:52 pm »