Author Topic: [Scrapped] NA Battle Map Roughdraft  (Read 777 times)

Offline Auphilia

• Earl
  • Renown: 480
  • Infamy: 190
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
[Scrapped] NA Battle Map Roughdraft
« on: December 27, 2011, 02:19:17 am »
Hello citizens and lords of cRPG! First, I apologize if I am presenting this in an unfamiliar format, as it is my first map and my first post concerning maps.
I decided to challenge myself to make a total of ten balanced maps for NA Battle so that every player can enjoy cRPG without having to worry so much about unfair disadvantages. I am new to this, so you may notice fundamental mistakes in the following map. Constructive criticism is welcome. If the community recognizes this map as suitable for NA Battle, I will finish touching it up and filling it with more immersion. Without further delay, please view and comment. Thank you.
  :mrgreen:

Tactical Overview:
(click to show/hide)
This map rewards the valorous for archers, cavalry, and infantry alike.
If an archer can fight and survive with the main infantry it could obtain a very clear advantage early in the battle at the heights of the main building.
If infantry can break through or flank successfully, they too gain a great advantage either by clearing out the towers or simply denying the enemy any tactical defense.
If cavalry can fight through or around the main infantry, it could easily pick off crucial enemy support units or break the enemy's main line.

Calvary Overview:
(click to show/hide)
Here we have clear advantages and disadvantages to friendly or enemy cavalry. This map is not for any single build to dominate and each must carefully consider their options if they wish to succeed. The map is wide/open enough for cavalry to ride pretty much everywhere, but like I said, the hunter can easily become the hunted.

Early Enemy Encounters:
(click to show/hide)