Author Topic: New to scene editing - started making a map for Siege  (Read 701 times)

Offline Sekyria

• Knight
  • Renown: 66
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
  • Game nicks: Sekyria1, Sekyria, Nitas_Ignis
New to scene editing - started making a map for Siege
« on: July 03, 2014, 04:01:43 pm »
+4
Hi!
I started making a map for siege and it's far from done but i would like to get some feedback on it.
Any suggestions on how to improve it? what is good/bad..

note that im new to map-making.

Here are some pictures:

(click to show/hide)

Offline Teeth

• Renown: 2550
  • Infamy: 1057
  • cRPG Player Sir Black Bishop A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
Re: New to scene editing - started making a map for Siege
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2014, 09:29:19 pm »
+2
Hey there, nice that you are trying out mapping. I think you got off to a very good start, looks very nice visually. Only thing I can think of in that regard is that you could try to do some more texture variation to break up the slabs of village texture. You already did it a little so it looks good enough, but a little more couldn't hurt. There is also the Ground Paint tool that is fun to play around with. Sometimes a hint of brown or grey here and there can give a map more of a natural or realistic look. Also the map is still very empty so you could place lots more scene props, but you were probably already planning that.