Author Topic: An Idea to remove carebear mechanics from strategeus.  (Read 1033 times)

Offline Anti

• Noble
  • Renown: 10
  • Infamy: 4
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
An Idea to remove carebear mechanics from strategeus.
« on: March 20, 2012, 10:49:11 pm »
+1
Admittedly, I've very little experience with strat and junk but from what I've seen, this current form of gameplay is boring as hell to experience, and even more boring to watch. The developers took a step in the right direction by introducing trading and the ability to attack such trading caravans, but in regards to geopolitics, shit stagnates pretty fast. There is little no reason for anyone to go to war other than shits and giggles.

That said, strategus needs to seriously start looking at things that occur in native single player and implement those features here. For example, every so often you'll get a notification that  Villager from X village stole a horse from another village located an enemy kingdom. Based on random events such as these, the faction leading AIs would determine who they should go to war with.

However seeing how the faction leaders in strat aren't fucktarded AIs (and its a bit unreasonable to ask people to Roleplay), developers will somehow artificially force leaders into fighting one another. This brings me to my next suggestion: Fief relations.