Author Topic: How to learn to attack and not to die ?:)  (Read 12295 times)

Offline AxeAxe

• Noble
  • Renown: 11
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
How to learn to attack and not to die ?:)
« on: August 12, 2015, 07:11:35 pm »
+6
Hi Guys!
I wonder if you could help me find the best build / weapon/ playstyle. I'm new to cRPG, not new to M&B. I want to use melee weapons.

I've tried different combos and equipment (1h+shield,2h - sword, 2h - polearm) and so far I found that I can block effectively both with and wihout shield. I can withstand 20-30 seconds against decent players without a shield, but what the problem is - I  can't attack/counterattack. Once I try to attack - I'm dead in a few seconds. Either enemies block my hit's or I don't reach them with a weapon, than they counter-attack and I'm not able to put block in time.

Perhaps you could advise the best weapon/playstyle to learn to land some hits?

Offline Utrakil

• Marshall
  • Renown: 885
  • Infamy: 182
  • cRPG Player Sir Black Bishop A Gentleman and a Scholar
    • View Profile
  • Game nicks: Randwig; Gerwin; Marketenderin; Fletcher
Re: How to learn to attack and not to die ?:)
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2015, 07:21:09 pm »
+3
change your playstile. Stay with some good players. let them ocupy the enemies attention. go in land a hit and go out of range again.
 If you find yourselve in a 1vs1 situation retreat while blocking untill someone helps.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Offline AxeAxe

• Noble
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2015, 11:13:36 pm »