Author Topic: Horse Archer vs Horse Crossbowman  (Read 1350 times)

Offline IBorbarad

• Peasant
  • Renown: 4
  • Infamy: 0
  • cRPG Player
    • View Profile
Horse Archer vs Horse Crossbowman
« on: January 24, 2013, 01:53:21 pm »
Hello there, now I do know there are threads about this topic out there, but I don't know if they are outdated or not, so I thought I make my own, very personal.

I also have to make three assumptions:
- I will not get loomed equipment. I started a week ago, and just this one generation takes me way too long. I will sell this loom point and share the money with a friend with whom I started playing cRPG.
- I consider lvl30. This has no deeper purpose, but I think most people do so.
- I am terrible at longrange shots, so I will be relatively near the battle

I further consider a 7/30 crossbow build and a 18/24 archery build, because less strength makes no point without loomed equipment (I suppose).

I am aware of the casual up and downs between the types, I am mostly interested in the following. In this build the horse archer
- does 48 damage per shot (or 47? don't know how damage is rounded) [WPF excluded]
- has max 130 WPF
- has horseriding 4
- has horsearchery 4
- Bow + Arrows has a worth of 18774, generating high upkeep

On the other hand, the Horse Crossbowman
- does 53 damage per shot [WPF excluded]
- has max 189 WPF
- has horseriding 5
- has horsearchery 10
- Crossbow + Bolt has a worth of 9123, generating half the upkeep from the bow.

Upkeep is especially important to me.

My main problem is that I can not tell how much WPF affects the aim, damage, and reload time, same with horseriding. I want to be near, so a high horseriding helps, but on the other hand this means accuracy might or might not be a lesser problem.  What would you advise?

Offline jtobiasm

• Duke
  • Renown: 567
  • Infamy: 328
  • cRPG Player Sir White Knight
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Fallen Brigade
  • Game nicks: Tobi
Re: Horse Archer vs Horse Crossbowman