cRPG > Guides

How to learn to attack and not to die ?:)

(1/7) > >>

AxeAxe:
Hi Guys!
I wonder if you could help me find the best build / weapon/ playstyle. I'm new to cRPG, not new to M&B. I want to use melee weapons.

I've tried different combos and equipment (1h+shield,2h - sword, 2h - polearm) and so far I found that I can block effectively both with and wihout shield. I can withstand 20-30 seconds against decent players without a shield, but what the problem is - I  can't attack/counterattack. Once I try to attack - I'm dead in a few seconds. Either enemies block my hit's or I don't reach them with a weapon, than they counter-attack and I'm not able to put block in time.

Perhaps you could advise the best weapon/playstyle to learn to land some hits?

Utrakil:
change your playstile. Stay with some good players. let them ocupy the enemies attention. go in land a hit and go out of range again.
 If you find yourselve in a 1vs1 situation retreat while blocking untill someone helps.

AxeAxe:
Thank you! Following other players makes me useful to the team and gives more chances to survive until the end of the round. However, I don't master my skill since I hit and run. Can I do something to master attack skills in 1v1 fights? Maybe it's easier to land hits with high speed or high length weapons? Or should I try vice versa and get massive damage weapon and try to get "1 lucky random hit"?

P.S. Your tactic really works:) By the way, one more noob question - what is the best 2h weapon? or at least what is the logic here? Do hybrin (throwing+melee or xbow+melee) work or it's not really good?

PP.SS. What is the chivarly role in the game? Everyone I saw were just solo players trying to coach single target standing outside of main fight or charging alone into a lot of enemies and simply dying.

Ikarus:

--- Quote ---What is the chivarly role in the game?
--- End quote ---
as a footsoldier, stick to the team and help them as good as possible