cRPG > Scene Editing

Nikola_The_Orthodox's Siege Map

(1/5) > >>

OneOrThrEe:
Okay. So i made this map in 2 days with like 10 hours of work :) , its just fun.
I have had some experiences with mapping before (Mostly PW maps)
So first things first, there is the download link->    https://www.mediafire.com/?w314263i9vxrfcm

So, the screenshots.

(click to show/hide)visitors can't see pics , please register or login

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

THE STAR REPRESENTS THE FLAG(IN THE PICTURE BELOW)

I APOLOGIZE FOR MY WOODEN PC SO I HAD TO USE DIRECT X 7 AND LOWER RESOLUTION AND LOWER GRAPHIC , I KNOW ITS BAD , BUT THAT IS ALL I CAN DO FOR NOW.     

Description: Well first of all i have no idea how to name the map, but that does not matter for now. So the map is obviously a siege map, it has multiple ways of getting to the flag quickest way to get in is trough the main gate , and than trough breakable gate.
 Other way to get in is going to the side ladder on the left side and than going to the left , on the wall around the 2nd layer of wall, it takes some time but no breaking of any kind.

And you can go on the right to the side door which brings you to the other side door( i called it Sidedoor LVL 2) or you can go to the second breakable gate or use a small ladder on the right side of the 2nd gate.

The 2nd gate is opened only from the flag side by both , attackers and defenders, which makes the small ladder on right side of the gate usable to open it with no need of breaking ,but of course you can close it again.

And there are some miner things around like places to make mini ambushes for attackers, and few places for archers to climb.

Map is pretty detailed in my opinion even the environment around the castle , actually making map so detailed took most of my editing time , so if nothing i hope you enjoy the view :D.